View official website

Aveling Homes

4.2
from 724 reviews

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au now includes official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

  • Yang
    Contract Number: 12286
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 10, 2018

    I would give a full five-star rating for my individually designed home built by Aveling. At the start, I obtained the quotes from four well known name builders, while the design from Aveling was the best I like, and the price was by far better than others in terms of value for money. I added an extra store room and a kitchenette even after the contract wa signed, and the additional quoted prices were very reasonable. Staff at Aveling are all very friendly, knowledgable and helpful, including home designer ______, pre start _________, site manager _______, and the boss ______. As the project was progressing, I requested further amendments, such as changing the height of kitchen windows, reposition of the kitchen bulkhead and the door under stairs, acrylic rendering for the beams of balcony and alfresco; and all these issues have been accommodated to my satisfaction. I would strongly recommend Aveling to my friends and anyone who would like to build a new home.

  • Zarris
    Contract Number: 12589
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 6, 2018

    We would like to commend all the efforts _____ extended to us all throughout our journey. She is such an amazing person that knows how to listen and act on things that has to be done. We love her initiative and her timely response to all our questions and concern. We would like to acknowledge _______ as well. We met him only on the later part of our journey but he is really good. He knows how to listen and he made us feel really comfortable during our PCI. We love how he also dealt with our Building Inspector, so much professionalism. Overall, we are very happy with our experience with Aveling Homes and the people inside.

  • O'Dea & Carver
    Contract Number: 12659
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 5, 2018

    During the time before our build when decided if this is what we wanted to do _____ ______ went above and beyond making enquiries with the council etc. regarding purchasing land and earth works costs etc. This was really helpful considering this was our first build. ______ was always prompt with her replies and helpful with organising meetings and assisting in all of our queries.

  • Mallen
    Contract Number: 12740
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 4, 2018

    We have been very pleased with the whole process of building with Aveling. Our sales person ____ was extremely professional and drafted our house from scratch. Pre start was also very through and helped us navigate the many options, and our construction consultant ______, has been very efficient in keeping us up to date, resolving any issues and being patient with us! ____ our supervisor has made sure the house was completed on time, and was quick to rectify any issues. We have to date been very happy with the whole process.

  • Van De Velde
    Contract Number: 12641
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 29, 2018

    We did not have a very good beginning with Aveling as the agent found a block which the house did not fit. However after meeting with Aveling management, and bringing the issues we were experiencing to their attention everything moved forward just as we would want. We were impressed with the way ____ ___________ took over and had plans altered coming up with the house we could be happy with. We have found since then to be more than impressed with the way Aveling staff have carried out their part in the construction of our new home. From the person at the front desk to our prestart person _________ _____ through to our site a manager ____ and _______ who was our liaison throughout construction we could not be happier. We would recommend Aveling to friends without Hesitation.

  • Kendrick
    Contract Number: 12727
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 20, 2018

    Having never built a house before I was daunted by the amount of builders to choose from and even more with the different designs and services they all offered. Luckily I chose a builder who put me at ease from the start and kept me more than informed with every stage of development. I’ve had nothing but a positive experience with Aveling Homes from _______ initial sit down through to ____ & ____ site meetings and finally with ______ completion & key handover. I would recommend them to anyone and I would build with them again if I could.

  • Costello
    Contract Number: 12516
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 14, 2018

    It’s been a long journey but we got there in the end and I have a lovely home-thankyou

  • Wilson
    Contract Number: 12292
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 13, 2018

    Very happy with the home and the people who helped us through the journey.