View official website

Aveling Homes

4.2
from 789 reviews

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au now includes official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

  • Tan & Nguy
    Contract Number: 12785
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 6, 2019

    Aveling Homes was recommended to us by a friend. It wasn’t our first choice to build with, but after dealing with ___________ (Sales Rep), we were extremely pleased with his service, knowledge, patience, designs and professionalism. He was a great representative for Aveling Homes and made us trust what Aveling has to offer. _________ from pre-start was great to deal with and was very informative and knowledgable with her work. However, a negative we had with pre-start, is the website was not comprehensive enough and was difficult to navigate through. ________ (Construction Consultant) has been very prompt to address our concerns and followed up within a timely manner. ____ (Site Supervisor) was very patient with us and addressed all our concerns. He ensured the standard of our house is of a high standard. Thank you to everyone who helped us along the way! Would definitely recommend to our family and friends. Things for improvement: 1) Pre-start website to be better 2) Aveling Homes to be more flexible with owner request e.g. Painting 3) More flexible operating hours/meeting hours after sign-up (____________ was very accommodating with meeting times, however, after sign-up, meeting hours were limited to business hours only)

  • Peter and Rachael Cairns
    Contract Number: 12808
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 30, 2019

    Overwhelming at the start, not a lot of information and mixed or disorganized communication. Once the build started it was going smoothly but when a serious concern was raised and discussed it was swiftly disregarded and rectified unsatisfactory. Still with problems… However there was always work being done and we were always informed of the progress which was reassuring and would make me consider using aveling again…

  • Ballantyne & Schweitzer
    Contract Number: 12860
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 20, 2019

    No comment was provided

  • Jannette & Steve McKeig
    Contract Number: 12867
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 12, 2019

    We are extremely satisfied. From the beginning to hand over we were kept up with every stage of the build. All our questions were answered to our satisfaction. From beginning to end we were carried along in a very professional manner.

  • Conti
    Contract Number: 12786
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 11, 2019

    It has been a good build, the staff have been very helpful and supportive. ____ _____, ______, _________ and ____ have all been great, and very helpful. We had some issues with another staff member during the contract/council phase, but this has already been discussed and resolved with their manager last year.

  • Towill
    Contract Number: 12851
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 6, 2019

    Love my new home. Have found the whole house building exercise very stressful with the banks etc Found the professionalism of ______ and _______ to be outstanding Problems or concerns we always addressed in a very timely manner Will definitely recommend Aveling homes to friends

  • Mah
    Contract Number: G1343
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 5, 2019

    The overall experience can be described as a bitter-sweet roller coaster. I started off with confidence, that has been upheld by the sales meetings, then as I entered into doing the paperwork, I find a few bumps. As we go into pre start, which is where it all crumbles. The salvaging of the situation is like we tried our best. Somewhat there is a delay in the middle in getting my neighbours compliance. I ended up going out there twice in 2 separate months to get compliance. Makes me wonder if that was delay tactics. Only when the build commenced in March then my confidence was restored by meeting ____. And ______ has been patient and helpful along the way. The houses turned out beautiful with a few issues but can be resolved. I am proud to tell my friends that Aveling build good homes. However, I would make a few recommendations based on my own experience and this is outweigh by the quality build. It does leave me with hesitation to wish these issues will not occur again if I am to build with Aveling or anyone in future. – Timely communication: I have been told that your guys couldn’t get hold of my neighbours to sign the agreement or compliance for building to happen. One neighbour said she signed it earlier Aug or Sept? I was asked to get signature off a neighbour in Nov/Dec. Then I got a similar request in Jan. They are all the same documents, but stretched more than 3 months. If there is something that is not happening within the first 4 weeks. I think it should be more open to owners to get help so that there is no delay – Upfront listing of procedures: I was given instructions and information to get Power, Water meters, NBN, etc documents signed or get something going, adding a meter, etc in dribs and drabs. Somehow an email I had received before was, you have to do this now, or that could not be done. If there is a list or preempt of what is required for clients to do for the house, then I won’t be so flustered and pressured to get this done. – Not having a go at Sales, who does a good job. But there has to be communication to other departments of what they promised. My partner and I ended up having to repeat what we were promised during the sales meetings, pre construction contracts, at every other stage before the build in order to get what we want. Then the bombshell of the costs came in or according to engineering, this could not be done. Be upfront about the costs, the plans and what it entails should we enter the contract. Not after we enter the contract with the world promised to us, then we end up with a sour taste in our mouths. The build is great, the guys on the sites are doing a great job. ____ has been listening to us. The admin side could be improved. Thanks for listening. Best Wishes.

  • Donnetti
    Contract Number: 12846
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on October 31, 2019

    We were over all very impressed by the service provided by all consultants. _______ __________in Prestart was fantastic to deal with and we really appreciated ___________ enthusiasm and professionalism from the beginning right through to the end of the build. __________ was also very responsive to the many emails and queries that were sent her way! Thank you Aveling Homes for the quality, the professionalism and our beautiful home!