View official website

Aveling Homes

4.2
from 766 reviews

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au now includes official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

  • Greg Corley
    Contract Number: S12818
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on July 2, 2019

    Thought the sales consultant _______ and the site manager ________ were great. Their knowledge and communication was great. The administration side, thought the role needs to be developed. Construction knowledge base was limited at times. More site visits and a more tailored experience to my build would of been good. Many instances responses and progress updates seemed generic. Variation quotations, using the laminate to the stairs and upgraded cornice to the ceilings as examples – pricing was extremely excessive. Working for a large commerical ceiling and walls / carpentry company myself, I could see these had a far greater margin than an expected 10% builders margin. This was dissappointing with limited to no substations of costs provided. Quality was expectional . Limited defects at the end.

  • Singh & Kaur
    Contract Number: 12789
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on July 1, 2019

    It’s good experience build home with aveling homes it’s my first home I am very satisfied specially thanks to _______ she helped too much and thanks for _________

  • Marzuki
    Contract Number: G1330
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on June 27, 2019

    Overall, I’m very pleased with our experience of building with Aveling Homes. ______, _________, _______ and _______ have been an absolute pleasure to work with. They are extremely professional, and I’m impressed at the timely responses I always get from them to my emails/queries. I’m impressed with ________ organisation skills and _______”can do” attitude. Thank you so much for helping us with the construction of these properties!

  • Bannister & Burton
    Contract Number: 12773
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on June 13, 2019

    Aveling Homes have been very accommodating in our requests and building needs. The team have been very responsive and helpful.

  • Toh & Jongue
    Contract Number: N12279
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on June 6, 2019

    Overall, we are satisfied with the quality of service we received. The only negative experience was during pre start and early construction phase. Issues included: 1. Being told during design / signup stage that certain items were included in the packaged. 2. Then, during Pre-start we were told that these items were not included?

  • Jackson & Daniel
    Contract Number: 12465
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 17, 2019

    We came to Aveling as _______ _________was highly recommended to us. We found all of Aveling staff very helpful and willing to work with us at each stage of the build. We were very happy with the quality of the trades used especially the bricklayers,the tiler, the roof carpenter (____), roof plumber____),______’s Windows and doors. Also ____ industries professional handling of their mistake with our garage door. All in all a pleasant relatively stress free experience. I would suggest that more site meetings should be held during the process as had we not had the access that I had some of the problems that we had would not have been picked up until a lot later and then would have had to be addressed a lot later. (Prevention better than cure theory).

  • Tran & Phan
    Contract Number: 12801
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 16, 2019

    Very happy. Thank you

  • Shi
    Contract Number: 12778
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 9, 2019

    Consultant and site manager did well during the period.