View official website

Aveling Homes

4.2
from 761 reviews

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au now includes official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

  • Jackson & Daniel
    Contract Number: 12465
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 17, 2019

    We came to Aveling as _______ _________was highly recommended to us. We found all of Aveling staff very helpful and willing to work with us at each stage of the build. We were very happy with the quality of the trades used especially the bricklayers,the tiler, the roof carpenter (____), roof plumber____),______’s Windows and doors. Also ____ industries professional handling of their mistake with our garage door. All in all a pleasant relatively stress free experience. I would suggest that more site meetings should be held during the process as had we not had the access that I had some of the problems that we had would not have been picked up until a lot later and then would have had to be addressed a lot later. (Prevention better than cure theory).

  • Tran & Phan
    Contract Number: 12801
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 16, 2019

    Very happy. Thank you

  • Shi
    Contract Number: 12778
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 9, 2019

    Consultant and site manager did well during the period.

  • Rimando
    Contract Number: 12704
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 8, 2019

    ______ _________ sold us on the Aveling experience and it has been great since! ______ who took over from our previous consultant was very helpful and on the ball. ___, our site manager did a brilliant job in ensuring the house was built to standards and kept the site clean and accessible to us. Overall, it was a very pleasant and professional experience with Aveling. We will not hesitate to build with them again.

  • Bird
    Contract Number: 12308
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 3, 2019

    We have some issues/concerns regarding the initial phase of our build, that we were not satisfied with. We will send a separate email soon outlining these.

  • Saric
    Contract Number: G1315
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 2, 2019

    Professional once we got the building process on the way, very slow to get the process going

  • G. Family Trust
    Contract Number: G1334
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 29, 2019

    Very impressed with your team’s professionalism and it was a very pleasant journey throughout the building experience. Certain aspects can be more transparent and clear cut on inclusions (or not) but overall it was a breeze dealing with the Aveling team. Keep up the good work and continue building WA Hope we can look at more projects together in the future.

  • Hunt & Barrett
    Contract Number: G1328
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 18, 2019

    Overall the experience was a positive one, however the main issues experienced were an overly lengthy time taken to get to Pre-start and then an onerous timeframe to get pre-start variations properly costed and agreed. Overall build quality was good and we are happy with the finished product. Customer service has been patchy in terms of getting timely responses to queries, though generally staff are helpful and professional. ____ has been an outstanding site supervisor and has been very helpful, it would be good to have direct access to the site supervisor more often.