View official website

Aveling Homes

4.2
from 798 reviews

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au now includes official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

  • Iona Matheron
    Contract Number: 12876
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 22, 2020

    Everyone has been very nice and accommodating as I was determined to be difficult this time as I don’t want any regret like I have in my first home. Starting from ______ who responded to my initial queries almost immediately and understanding about my situation. He went up and beyond trying to fit what I imagine the floor plan should be in such a limited space. There was ___ for the prestart meeting, very patient explaining things and the options I asked. Then _______ who is also very patient because I can be very demanding, she went back and forth with the pricing as I asked about the breakdowns and details of it. Not to mention I kept changing my mind about my selections. When _______ was on leave, there were ______ and ________ who responded my emails and went through trouble to find what I was asking in timely manner. ______ in account who has also been tested by myself and she’s been patient about it. _______ who is very helpful and listened to everything I wished. He even suggested things that I missed. He made sure everything is ready when I come in and in good presentation. He showed me around how to do things (keys and locks) more than once. Thank you everyone, I really appreciate the experience.

  • Shaun Tan
    Contract Number: 12865
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 22, 2020

    A very professional experience from start to finish. Starting from ______ as my initial contact with Aveling to handover with ______, the process has gone very smoothly without any hiccups. ______ has also been very informative and always there for any questions and regular updates from the site. A special mention to ______ for his keen eye for detail going well beyond expectations. Thank you for all of your efforts and I look forward to the next project in the future.

  • Brad Cook
    Contract Number: G1368
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 14, 2020

    had a very pleasant experience for my first ever build. Staff were all very thorough, professional and helpful. Follow up was good, and there were some handy suggestions as well. There were only a couple of issues along the way (far less than I expected). These were dealt with in a timely manner and without quibble. Overall I was also very happy with the quality of the trades. Particularly the brickies and tilers. I have been left with a home I am very happy with and proud of. Given the opportunity I would be pleased to build with Aveling again.

  • Lisa and Peter
    Contract Number: 12871
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on March 11, 2020

    All of our dealings from initial design consultation through to final key handover were thorough and professionally handled. We were always kept well informed of the construction process along the way and any issues dealt were resolved/dealt with promptly. Thank you to all Gee, all Aveling office staff and our site manager ________, for helping us build our new home and making it a very rewarding experience.

  • Belanger
    Contract Number: S12854
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on February 26, 2020

    Overall experience was great, no issues with aveling themselves, emails were responded to fast and always calls back, all meetings were professional and all questions answered. House looks perfect and everything done to a high standard.

  • Shelley and Mike
    Contract Number: 12879
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on February 20, 2020

    We found both ________ and __________ extremely professional, approachable and a dream to deal with. We were very nervous about the building process as we had heard so many horror stories, but after this experience we would recommend aveling and the team anytime. They made our dream home come true.

  • Hyland & Mckay
    Contract Number: 12880
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on February 18, 2020

    We found the process super easy and straightforward, and all of the stages of planning, prestart and construction were hassle free. We had a lot of custom requests and variations, all of which were met! Huge thanks to _____, ________, _________ and __________ for doing such a great job on our first home 🙂

  • Whent & Tomlinson
    Contract Number: 12874
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on February 13, 2020

    Very fast service, we always had any queries answered quickly by _______. It’s been a great experience for our first home, no issues at all. 10/10 would build with again