View official website

Aveling Homes

4.2
from 705 reviews

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au now includes official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

  • Rhodes
    Contract Number: 12564
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on September 11, 2018

    Overall most of the people were very professional and friendly. We did feel like the Sales person was not always honest about everything – but this could be because he did not always no the answers. Pre-start was a bit of a tough one as we did not walk out of it very happy at all. The attitude of the pre-start consultant make us feel that we could not have the house we dreamed of and we did at that time feel like we should have chosen a different builder. That said, everything since has been amazing and we are so happy that we stuck with Aveling as the house looks great and the service from mortgage assistance through to final key handover has been amazing. We want to specially thank _______, _______ and ____ for making us feel blessed.

  • Pynadath
    Contract Number: 12683
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on September 7, 2018

    We had lots of communication gap at the early stage, that’s why I had lots of issues at the time of the construction period.

  • Toutikian
    Contract Number: G1301
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on September 5, 2018

    Very professional and willing to help all the way through the build, starting from _____. Thanks for the positive experience and a great house

  • Jaded Holdings Pty Ltd
    Contract Number: G1284
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on August 31, 2018

    I found the whole tendering process very haphazard with miscommunications between sales staff and drafting/office staff. It was all a bit confused and drew the contract stage out longer than necessary as it ran over a few years to the point when titles were issue the contract was nowhere near sorted still and throughout construction there was still variations being made by aveliing as they uncovered items that different to PCC contracts and sales discussions. At that point I was very far from being comfortable in referring anyone to aveling Once construction started an _____ took over correspondence it has been the quickest, and smoothest builds we have done. The quality of work was amazing and being a tradesman myself from a construction background originally I was impressed in the quality of work. In all my years of project homes constructions I hadn’t come across such quality so well done. And it was all done quicker than I could of imagined. The construction process has completely turned around my whole experience and I frequently refer friends and family and my business network who are looking to build to consider aveling. Thanks everyone

  • Moyo
    Contract Number: 12595
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on August 30, 2018

    Well, from a bushy kind of area that we were shown sometime last year, today a beautiful house has become our home. Was quiet an experience of a life time indeed. Slow starting and a lot of paperwork (which is normal when we look back now) but finally we stand here proud of the final result. Overally, we are grateful for the whole experience.

  • Dahanayake & De Silva
    Contract Number: 12650
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on August 22, 2018

    We did the sales plans with _______ and he was very helpful and professional. He accomodated all our requests in to the house design and he was a key factor to sign up to build with Aveling Homes. ________ handled the Pre Start process well. _______ also responded to our queries and sorted out the things quickly. _______ was also professional in his work. We like to appreciate every one’s efforts and wish to thank Aveling Homes for building our home to high standards.

  • Yigitbasi
    Contract Number: 12705
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on August 20, 2018

    Everything was easy from start to finish. I will defiantly recommend Aveling homes to all my friends and Family.

  • Brown & Little
    Contract Number: 12700
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on August 9, 2018

    We felt that Aveling were inelastic during the construction period of our home when issues were raised. Due to this it never really felt like our home, which we were a little disappointed by. We got the impression that Aveling felt they were doing us a favour by building our home, which we thought was surprising considering we brought Aveling the business rather than the countless competitors. We’re not sure if this was because we were first home buyers and Aveling were under the impression that we were an easy target to push aside and move on.