View official website

Aveling Homes

4.3
from 760 reviews

 

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au included the official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

On the 14th October 2021, in the interest of additional transparency for the consumer, Aveling Homes Pty Ltd made the decision to remove all reviews that were submitted by customers of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd trading as First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Homes Pty Ltd trading as Aveling Developments. The number of reviews and the star rating that appear on this website reflect this change.

  • Nathan rocca
    Contract Number: 13013
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on August 4, 2022

    A very easy experience, every aspect of the house, from pre construction thru to the completed inspection, was explained well.

  • Laura Maltby & Matt Jones
    Contract Number: 13091
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on August 4, 2022

    Initial point of contact was _____ _____ who was a huge reason for us choosing to build with Aveling his care and understanding to our needs and wants in design were amazing.


    Overall we had a great experience with Aveling, and even though we had some long delays, feel we were generally kept well informed of progress. The individual trades were professional and always helpful when spoken to.

  • Kim & Elaine Whitfield
    Contract Number: 13081
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on August 4, 2022

    Excellent. Staff kept us up to date & can’t fault anyone.

  • Rochelle Palmer
    Contract Number: 13133
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on August 3, 2022

    Everyone was always helpful and friendly, even small questions were answered promptly and I never felt like a bother for asking them. Right from my first sales meeting what I wanted in a house was listened too, and implemented, anything that couldn’t be done in my budget was discussed and alternatives that would work for me were found. Any issue or problem was promptly dealt with by _______ and he would explain why certain things were done the way they were always going above and beyond. ________ always walked me through the process, as did my other consultants and ______ my initial sales consultant. As a first home owner I felt looked after and supported every step and never like I was missled. Thank you for making my dream home come to life ??

  • Callum
    Contract Number: 13041
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on July 20, 2022

    Happy with the overall experience and product. Although a major variation was made to the house without any knowledge to us. No effort was made to adequately compensate for this and we found ourselves asking instead of being offered.

  • Travis Kennedy & Briana Thomas
    Contract Number: 13119
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on July 7, 2022

    From the start of our building process, Aveling have been a delight to deal with and the quality of workmanship from staff to trades has been exceptional. Especially building during a time where the building industry is in high demand, our home was built to a high standard with little delays. We would definitely recommend building with Aveling Homes.

  • David Lam
    Contract Number: 13061
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on June 14, 2022

    Very helpful with answering my million questions I had no what how silly. The overall process was overwhelming but with the ongoing assistance it made the journey easier. 100% friendly, professional and organised personnel. Great experience especially being first home.

  • Milin & Nikita
    Contract Number: 13103
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on May 9, 2022

    We are very happy with the workmanship and delivery of the home. Too excited to enter in.