View official website

Aveling Homes

4.2
from 650 reviews

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014. Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au now includes official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

  • Contract Number: 12384
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 19, 2018

    We are extremely grateful with our sales person and the whole process of the design and details that provided, good start make a long way. Not to forget the rest of the prestart team and back office are helpful during the process. Hopefully it will carry on with the excellence service beyond the handover if that’s any needs. I hope we don’t 🙂 overall a fantastic job.

  • Contract Number: G1302
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 17, 2018

    Very professional

  • Contract Number: 12577
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 13, 2018

    We found that the whole process ran pretty smoothly. You guys were very helpful along the way.Thank you.

  • Contract Number: 12501
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 12, 2018

    I can’t thank Aveling enough for making my first build such a quick and smooth process. Any queries were handled efficiently and professionally, and I never felt like I didn’t know what was going on. Everyone has been fantastic and I would 100% recommend Aveling to family and friends.

  • Contract Number: 12487
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 11, 2018

    With only one small problem which was dealt with reasonable quickly it was a worry free build

  • Contract Number: G1269
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 6, 2018

    I’ll send through a email saying how pleased we are starting with _____ right through to ____ ________.

  • Contract Number: 12426
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on April 5, 2018

    Builders know that once you have signed the Building contract that there is nothing a client can do in regards to variation pricing; ie you either accept the over charging or you just go without. The Pre-start consultant was belligerently disgraceful in that regard and soured the relationship from that point on. Some of the nonsensical reasoning given for the over charging will make for good reading. Before I signed up with Aveling I mentioned to the Sales Consultant that I had heard bad reports about them. _____ emailed me a link to the Product Review Website with all its glowing reviews. I subsequently see that Aveling was fined $380k “for engaging in conduct liable to mislead the public in connection with two online review websites” (quote from the West Australian). I was only informed after I signed the building contract that I was required to pay for the prestart variations up front or construction would not start. When I queried where this was written in the contract, I was not given an answer, only reminded that construction would not start until the variation was paid. This is disgraceful. I intend to document my experience with Aveling and lobby the Government that changes are needed on how the residential building industry operates.

  • Contract Number: 12544
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on March 29, 2018

    It was a very good experience. It was my first home and made it an easy and great experience. I would definitely build with Aveling Homes again.