View official website

Aveling Homes

4.2
from 731 reviews

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au now includes official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

  • Strategic Business Partners Australia Pty Ltd
    Contract Number: G1287
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on January 17, 2019

    Experience overall was excellent, we did have a few issues in relation to council etc but this is expected, Aveling staff helped us through the project without fuss and compete professionalism. If I wanted to be critical at all, our initial contact ______ _____ did take his time in getting back to us, but overall he did provide us with a good experience.

  • Bluey Developments Pty Ltd & Myrish Pty Ltd
    Contract Number: G1325
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 28, 2018

    We would to take this opportunity to thank the entire team at Aveling Homes for their great professionalism, wonderful communication skills and exceptional attention to detail in the overall management and construction of our Triplex Development. In particular to our Construction Consultant ________ and Site Manager _________ for giving 100% to us at all times and for their passion in their roles and pride in what they do. A thank you also to _________ (Site Manager) who initially started off the project and gave it a great head start. We are extremely pleased that the project was completed ahead of time, within budget and to a very high standard of finish. Many many thanks!

  • Singh
    Contract Number: 12452
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 20, 2018

    Overall we have been very satisfied with the experience. The build was quick but professional and the team have been attentive with great customer service. We encountered some issues during the prestart phase with our consultant but managed to get through those issues which were resolved to satisfaction. We experienced a number of personnel changes from start to finish of this process but didn’t find it frustrating as the changeovers were managed well. Very happy with the outcome!

  • Paverd & Joyce
    Contract Number: 12715
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 20, 2018

    Overall we’ve loved the experience – it’s been an absolute pleasure. ______ was amazing – his design, attention to detail, and support throughout the process was invaluable.________ _________ has been very helpful and knowledgable with financial assistance. And not to forget beautiful ________! The biggest down-side to our Aveling experience was our many different construction consultants (at least 3 total) who were changed without our being notified and emails were going unanswered (________ was the only one who sent a notification email informing us of the change).

  • Belfrage & Paparella
    Contract Number: 12694
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 19, 2018

    We’d like to thank all involved at Aveling Homes with building our new home, especially ______ _________ who helped us get started and assisted us through the build when necessary. Even after a few unforeseeable delays at the start of the process the overall experience was still easy and enjoyable.

  • Bulgannavar
    Contract Number: 12747
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 17, 2018

    Good customer service and ontime key handover.

  • Yee
    Contract Number: 12593
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 14, 2018

    I am quite satisfied with my new home. My experience has been very good so far during the whole process (from sales to handover). ________ is very responsive. There are still some touch up needed for my house and hopefully Aveling Homes team will follow up faster as usual. I wish there will be no issue for my house for years to come (such as cracking which i read from social media about other builders). Thank you.

  • Yang
    Contract Number: 12286
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 10, 2018

    I would give a full five-star rating for my individually designed home built by Aveling. At the start, I obtained the quotes from four well known name builders, while the design from Aveling was the best I like, and the price was by far better than others in terms of value for money. I added an extra store room and a kitchenette even after the contract wa signed, and the additional quoted prices were very reasonable. Staff at Aveling are all very friendly, knowledgable and helpful, including home designer ______, pre start _________, site manager _______, and the boss ______. As the project was progressing, I requested further amendments, such as changing the height of kitchen windows, reposition of the kitchen bulkhead and the door under stairs, acrylic rendering for the beams of balcony and alfresco; and all these issues have been accommodated to my satisfaction. I would strongly recommend Aveling to my friends and anyone who would like to build a new home.