View official website

Aveling Homes

4.3
from 737 reviews

 

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au included the official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

On the 14th October 2021, in the interest of additional transparency for the consumer, Aveling Homes Pty Ltd made the decision to remove all reviews that were submitted by customers of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd trading as First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Homes Pty Ltd trading as Aveling Developments. The number of reviews and the star rating that appear on this website reflect this change.

  • Jake & Crystal
    Contract Number: 12990
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 3, 2021

    The only aspect of our entire build from start to finish that was less than satisfactory was during Pre Start selections. We found _____ to be a little difficult to work with. She was rigid in the way she approached the work for example “I only work forwards, I don’t work backwards” in response to us needing time to get back to her on decisions. She was unwilling to source suppliers for our selections that were not “standard” and wanted us to find the suppliers ourselves. She reluctantly sourced some suppliers for us once we had exhausted all our research efforts. In addition to this we found her response to emails and phone calls to be unacceptably slow. The entire pre start selection process was overly prolonged and difficult and not enjoyable and exciting for first home / forever home builders.

  • Cooper & Perkins
    Contract Number: 13037
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on December 1, 2021

    _____ and ____ have been extremely helpful with answering all of our questions and ensuring that they respond in a timely manner. Both _____ and ____’s professional manner has allowed for ourselves to build professional relationships with them and build rapport. We would highly recommend _____ as an efficient, responsive and friendly consultant. ____ has been a very efficient and reliable site manager.

  • Hong & Carey
    Contract Number: S13029
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 30, 2021

    Over all experience was good, building took longer than expected. Staff was friendly and courteous to our resistive lifestyle between work and uni.

  • Candice and Brendan
    Contract Number: 13037
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 25, 2021

    Very happy with ___ and _____ and very happy with the finished product.

  • Simonsson
    Contract Number: 12970
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 19, 2021

    Our experience from start to finish, has been generally pleasant, although with some challenges in between to meet the contract timelines and understanding the client requirements (e.g. Limited choices for the client in terms of floor tiles sizing; location and type of shower floor drains). There was also a considerable lag or delay experienced during the construction particularly during roofing phase. Nevertheless, we’d like to do special mention to the Sales Consultant, __________ ______, for going above and beyond in capturing our requirements and preferences as regards the home design. He had great attention to details, and was also instrumental in ensuring the Developer is well aware of the progress of the costing and design. We have had few different Construction Consultant assigned to our build, but so far, ______ stood out. She was very prompt in replying to emails, and returning our queries.

  • Thomas & Littern
    Contract Number: S13010
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on November 19, 2021

    They were very engaging, able to keep on top of things and worked efficiently despite the many issues through out the year with weather and shortages. Finally, communication was great and always responded promptly along with giving plenty of advice as first home owners.

  • Marek Kopriva
    Contract Number: 13058
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on October 21, 2021

    My overall experience considering the industry shortages was very positive. There were few minor quality issues and some were with the help of my site manager rectified. I truly believe that Aveling Homes is one of the best builders.

  • David Low
    Contract Number: 12900R2
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on October 6, 2021

    Overall I am very satisfied with what was a seamless experience. The entire Aveling Homes set is very professional and client based. In particular the Construction Consultants ______ _____ and _____ _______ were so professional and a real asset to Aveling Homes. I can’t thank them enough. In regards to the on Site Supervisor ______ _________, he brought it all together with his calm and very professional manner. His attention to detail was exceptional, which resulted in a very well built home and very happy home owner.