View official website

Aveling Homes

4.2
from 713 reviews

avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au, which is wholly owned and operated by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd, displays the official customer handover reviews that have been received by Aveling Homes Pty Ltd since January 2014.We decided to establish this review website for our customers as we strongly oppose review websites that allow people to be paid incentives in exchange for their reviews. As the ACCC says “The ACCC recognises the potential for incentives to cause biased reviews, inflating review results and misleading consumers in some circumstances”: ACCC Online Reviews Guide-November 2013.

Aveling Homes is proud to say that no review on this website has been received due to a financial incentive.

Any official customer handover review form that did not have an option for the customer to provide an overall rating of Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has not been published. Some clients may specifically request that we do not publish their official customer handover review. If a client makes such a request then we will not publish their handover review. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd will keep a copy of such requests. Prior to January 2014 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd did not conduct official handover reviews. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd has verified that all published reviews are those of actual clients. Aveling Homes Pty Ltd confirms that no review has been altered prior to publication except for the removal of employee and sales agents names in order to protect their privacy (this accounts for the underlined spaces in some reviews).avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au is not associated with productreview.com.au. On the 1st of February 2017 Aveling Homes Pty Ltd consolidated its various trading names and as a result of this decision avelinghomesproductreviews.com.au now includes official customer handover reviews from the First Home Owners Centre and Aveling Developments. Building contracts for all reviews on this website were signed with Aveling Homes Pty Ltd. Aveling Homes possesses a copy of each of these client reviews. Some customers have opted to provide a star rating only without a supporting comment.

  • Hook & Walker
    Contract Number: 12710
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on October 18, 2018

    We’ve had a wonderful experience with Aveling, beginning with ____ who designed us exactly what we asked for. ________ was very helpful throughout pre start with us having lots of questions. ________ stood out at the electrical planning meeting as she had great insight and experience to help us make decisions. ______ has been amazing at getting back to us quickly with any queries we’ve had and has always explained everything to us in detail so that we understood each stage. She’s really an asset to your team. Finally, _____ has always been very accommodating and has been available for us to discuss issues on site which was much appreciated. Overall we’ve been really happy with the build from start to finish. Our thanks to the whole team.

  • Amos
    Contract Number: 12519
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on October 12, 2018

    I have found that my experience with Aveing Homes as a whole has been good. I expected that there would be obstacles and challenges as this was the first home that I have built, but most of these challenges were over come and handled well by Avelings staff. There are a few things that I would do differently next time, as I have learnt a few lessons going through the process. Overall I am happy with the decision to build with Aveling Homes, and happy with the service I received from all of the staff I dealt with along the way.

  • Sapienza
    Contract Number: 12349
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on October 8, 2018

    ______ _____ was fantastic as a first contact point. He helped along the way when I hit some problems and was really invested in providing top quality service. Prestart process was efficient and everyone went out of their way to make it positive. ______ was fantastic and replied promptly to email queries. There was a couple of times that were frustrating because she would need to go back and forth where it would have been easier for me to speak directly but she followed up every time and the outcomes were positive. I didnt deal directly with ___ much but he ensured that things kept moving and helped prioritise some items to get the building completed when he knew I had a deadline. Also ______ stepped in for ___ and got a lot of the things fixed up really quickly following the prehandover meeting. A special thank you to the tiler Danny who did a fantastic job and the painter who did the ceilings and door frames. Only a couple of disappointing things like having to ask about things that clearly looked wrong and probably should have been picked up by the installers at the time – such as the lights at the front and the sliding door pelmet. Also that ______ asked for the plasterer to go over the walls with a light and patch where needed because there were too many things to mark down but they only patched the bits with tape. During painting you could see many deep gouges in the walls – some very close to and between bits that had been marked and patched.

  • Jones
    Contract Number: 12707
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on October 3, 2018

    From start to finish the experience has been rewarding and smooth. Every item of interest has been rectified and dealt with in a timely fashion. The patience of all staff especially _________ and _______ has been exceptional and needs to be recognised and commended. Aveling have done an excellent Finnish on our family home and we will be most certainly be recommending the Aveling Group.

  • Esperat & Teng
    Contract Number: 12693
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on September 28, 2018

    Our experience with Aveling Homes was exceptional. From ______ _______ who was our first point of contact into Aveling and showed us the land at Rosehill Waters, to _____ _______ who handled our finance and helped us through the whole journey, to _______ ________ who is just a rock star and responds to our emails within an hour and has all the answers each and every time, to _________ our site manager who patiently walked us through everything at the house each time we met up. Just such a smooth and pleasant experience building with Aveling Homes – we would build with Aveling again next time that’s for sure, and recommend to friends and family! We look forward to enjoying the home and continue working with Aveling and our fab contact persons after handover.

  • Samorong
    Contract Number: 12711
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on September 28, 2018

    I would like to thank my house design specialist _______ _______ for being so professional and making the design that I want possible. _____ _______ who is my broker, she is very professional and responsive to all my questions. And most especially, the best Construction COnsultant ______ _____ for her patience and reliability. Her response time to my emails was great and I really appreciate the advices and help she have done for me to this house journey. SHe’s the best. Keep it up ________

  • Watson
    Contract Number: 12569
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on September 20, 2018

    My only real complaint is in regards to a design mistake in the ensuite bathroom which should have been hobbless. Unfortunately, I was not experienced enough at the time with the terminology to realise the mistake in the list of upgrades descriptions and by the time my wife realised the mistake, the tiles were already laid.

  • Meason
    Contract Number: 12643
    Verified by Aveling Homes Official
    reviewed on September 20, 2018

    Our experience from start to finish has been at a high level and challenges in design were overcome with persistence and patience from _______. The construction team worked their way through the construction very professionally. Overall we have been very happy with the way we have been dealt with At all times.